Tree Trunks


Trunks

These Tree trunks

These mounds give birth

These sounds leave earth

These Trees give life

These trunks feel strife

With each waking moment we see

the glory of life that comes to be

As you let your thoughts sow

Let the earth guide you and grow

These bounds expand with girth

These grounds are mother Earth

© Seyi Sage Awolesi 160420122201

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

2 comments

  1. This poetry gives me chills.

    Totally love it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment