Under the Dark skies… Joy?


​Palpable tension oozing through denial 

Betrayal borne out of misinterpretation 

Pregnant pauses and temporal shifts 

Transference of difference 

Truth owned by fawnings of yearning…
Pains providence stark in varied emotions

Oxymoronic concoctions, veiled accounts of our stories

The expressions of interest in transitions inquests 

Our accounts against our discounts 

The moment when you identify the loss of what you want.
Everyday realities of differing sensibilities

Masking the reliabilities 

Owning, trading, expressing truths fraught with deception
 Intrinsically intense.
Under the dark skies…

Around the cherry moon
Seyi Awolesi

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a comment