A Window With View through another Window


A Window With View through Window

See you, See Me, Organic

 I am looking through you to see me

Are you looking at me so you can see you?

Is it the further away we get before we become focused

Or is it the nearer we come where we lose focus?

How close do we have to be before we realise

we are reflection of ourselves self

We crave perfection

We carve rejection

It is in the steadying of our hand

we create reflection and

by that

We reflect creation

Do you see yourself in the sands of time that build,

house and stable your separation

From the earth that holds your fable while you live

your life finding integration

I hope you see it through the eyes that see

That everything we see is just a part of

you and me

© Seyi Sage Awolesi 160420122043

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

2 comments

  1. titaniumnights

    “I hope you see it through the eyes that see

    That everything we see is just a part of

    you and me” ……it’s like you speak to my heart dear friend x

    Like

Leave a comment