The bit in the Middle…


The bit in the middle

The bit in the middle

What is the true joy of living if it isn’t giving?
 
I keep wondering where my life is heading amongst these twists and turns
I keep adjusting my focus trying not to lose my points,
cheering for others progression in the sight of my seeming regression
Its kind of difficult to see if I’m treading the path that is meant for me as I sit in sometimes deep contemplation
Staking on different legacy’s knowing they hold the key to positive future fruitions with wondrous outcomes
Wading in the sight of cyclic situations striving for the light that will enable me to empower others
 
Isn’t the true joy of living life, giving?
 
After-all what’s the true joy of living if it isn’t based on giving…
Yet day to day we struggle with the truth of true nature
We don’t often know where to begin until we realise its at the point where we fit in…
So we can fill in the gaping gaps that show the lacks of our living
We often forget that it is the support we are given that changes the direction we are driven
Yet we are prone to act without duty to care for the structure given to enable our flight
 
Giving, is the true joy of living life!
 
Too often we leave to forget that at time we ought to regret our self serving nature
As we can’t deal with the cants told to leave us guessing the reason for pug like deceiving
in the waking moments of my self righteous seething I see clearer than a moonlit evening
with a wanton apropos of a faith driven narrative
“I find this life lacks the lush drive where we give outside ourselves”
So we must give time to ourselves while enabling others to give beyond self
 
 
What is the true joy of living if it isn’t giving?
 
 
 
© Seyi Sage Awolesi 030420120506
About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

