Pass Me By


Pass me by
I want to sit alone

Pass me by
As passers-by
Unfamiliar to their dim tones
As though wills are borrowed

Pass me by
As drive by sins
As the echo’s of memories
Fade to the days haemorrhage

Pass Me By
As Fly by night
Subtle scents are left lingering
So The comforts of told stop filleting

By me…. Pass
As to last we must task
For now the light glimmers not
as we fade to loners lots

Pass me by
Sit with me not

Thanks Tania

 

© Seyi Sage Awolesi… Wordsmith… 102725112010

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

One comment

  1. titaniumnights

    Wow, nostalgia! Let us be inspired! Beautiful 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

