Love poem?


 

This is not a love Poem.

Let me approach you back to front.
To oppose the conventional

We cremated now we call,
a finished relationship broken and mauled.
Eloquence in the deceit left me paging desire.
Truth being the lasting stance,
the need was not required.
Turning and change, makes longing pain.
A triumph of “who shall be the victor”
and have no need for stones to be cast.
In waking moments the pain is still alive,
The shrill calling of a hurt rearing in the distance,
constantly laughs.

An immortal phrase
“you won’t get a second blow at the candle!”

The chided growth of an inarticulate feeling
I felt you!
“Could this be the one?”
“for me to share my soul with!”

The bejewelled oath of a breeding
I knew this…
“I would move the world for you!”
“I have opened up to you?”
still Is the unrequited loving of a passion held in my solace
calm is the major effect that would have come to place,
now every emotion is tainted with a but!…

“Scalded and scared is the man,
who does not know he has been burned”

I loved the music, the words, The feelings of compassion.
The unrequited care and the potent emotion
I still love the presence of your essence,
but…  I know enough to delete all the inanity.
It hurts though!

This is not a love poem,
I can see clearly enough to make you feel…

 

© Seyi Sage Awolesi. Wordsmith. 175228041998

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

2 comments

  1. nice to relate to words written so well. thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

