Introspectively Inspired: 1 of 5 | I just want to hear your voice.


 

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder
the lack of your presence makes me flounder
The sound of your smile cracked my armour
I now feel vulnerable without your glamour
While you were here your essence flourished
Now that your gone.. words you spoke keep me nourished

I just want to hear your voice
I Just want to hear u talk
Mo ko fe gbowun e

I’m serenaded by the advice,
given to steer me from vice
I’ve basked in your tone of your sound
been cradled by the calm of your words
The echoes in my mind of you being kind
kindled by the faith you chose to shape

I just want to hear your tone
I just want to hear u talk
Mo ko fe gbowun e

The sweet melodies of fates melancholy
The potent memories of harmonies bliss
Keeping the fragrances of our borrowed times… wistful
Understanding the compassion of times gone
Knowing everyone knows the silent sound
I can’t wait till one fine day ill hear you.. again

Mo ko fe gbowun e
I just want to hear your voice
I just want to hear u talk

Sound leaves a memory, but only the melody tells the whole story

© Seyi Sage Awolesi… Wordsmith… 175306082010 | … Missing the sounds of my filters… RIP

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

2 comments

  1. I hear the melody in your words and beyond. Nice. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you, im actually just seeing this, thank you so much

    Like

Leave a Reply

