But… Still I try


 

Curiously I lounge on the cusp of my climb

Cradling harmonies discontent as it nozzles by my neck

I have chided and goaded last-minute intuition to bring forth positive solutions

Only to be stuck with indecision

 

I wonder back to days of tactile times, enamoured by the sweet scents of perfume

I see the dwindling drops of passion and know it is always down to my actions

I think back to times of long drives and subject matter highs…

Knowing the composition of this work is in its culled and original making.

My mind reiterates times of touch and smooth silky skin

Longing for the times of complete fearlessness

 

Curiously the cusp of harmonies discontent nozzles by my neck

I have intuition to bring forth positive solutions

 

I dream of many moments to which I waited for the day my fantasies would be ones reality

Seeds of disheartenment have been sown and the only way forward seems to be blown

Yet I feed on the dreams and joys of moments lost and pray for the day madness stops

Theatrical trailers of my multi-faceted phased lives entwined all in one line…

I am many yet I need to be one…

Quiet noises bled down to no stage actions, yet heavy with anticipated expectations

 

I lounge curiously on the cusp of my climb

Goaded intuition to bring forth positive solutions

 

When you think you are done it just begins and in the blink of an eye it’s over

Many many many many times fraught with prides loopy lanes….

Justified or not right is right and wrong is wrong yet we constantly live in times of grey

Could the inanity be that there is no sutra but to be true to the thrusted notions of…

Can our daily reality be that far from simplicity of compromise and need?

“don’t Unedrtsnad”? Walk a mile… Look about and find that I never left till I thought

Am I being asked to leave again?

 

Cradling discontent as it nozzles by my neck

Only to be stuck with indecision

 

Can a past of misdirected misdeeds be forgiven truly?

Can one truly not associate previous hurts with new pain and not allude to the fact that not all is true from one point of view?

Does anger and scorn truly bring forth what want one truly desires?

Does the notion of change and the effect one casts on their circle of influence walk just one path?

I feel… feel… FEEL…  I FELL…..   I have fallen victim to the solace I craved?

 

Truly…

 

 

© Seyi Sage Awolesi. Wordsmith 1120200206

It’s always down to me….  how could it not?

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

