Untitled (Muse Approved)


 

To realise the error of our thoughts, while wavering

on resolution we get lost in clarity’s confusion.

Today it’s about the intensity of essences moment,

tomorrow it’s about mixed messages made

from uncomfortable energies.

The asthmatic approach to filtering truths and

filleting tales to be captured in the best light

Hastily added with the subplot of stark realities grin,

knowing there are more layers to uncover

while left grasping at weathered clichés

 

…So, I’m clapping with one hand and forgetting

to remember and remembering to forget

 

Languishing in the transfixed gaze of memories familiar phase

Felling the feeling of trite company and flogged philosophies…

…Being disconnected is the key, to getting in

touch with harmonies highs and destinies lows

From the impact of prints left on our life’s definitions of growth

kindled by faith against the usurper of tender moments

Leasing substitutes of the originals to clone real feelings knowing

the aim is flayed with game leaving us yet again…insolvent

 

…So, I’m tapping with one foot and remembering I forgot to forget

 

Leaning up against the misinterpretations of life’s clichés

Pounding the piper for harsh reminders and plagued psychologies

…In the midst of I lost my number may I have yours

We flounder from moments of it’s not me but our course to consort

As many as we are we tumble to awkward clichéd countenance

based on our definitions of  comfort

Yet, the mating dance is socially predisposed to lack lustre versions, unkempt

However we bask in notions of our cavalier versions of “I’m just feeling…me”

Till we say “lets see how this life can be”

 

…So, I’m blinking with one eye and forgetting that I am forgotten

 

Lingering on memorable moments hoping not to jade potential future progeny

Facing the reflection of life’s inflection and times tinkering with sanity

…So, I just want to say good morning night and goodnight morning,

with one person

 

 

Oluseyi Sage Awolesi © 22:3030102008

… so many realities fraught with human commonalities, it would be nice to be an us we

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

