Question: Who am I?


 

When the cold stutter is upon me
I will brace myself to welcome it’s dawdle.
While the chance of my envious
praise shall mould manic convulsions.
Stormy, predominant and poignant
my classed confusion sick to step.
Chide the childish thought that
previews the abject future realities… kept.
School the mind and pray for,
time, moments, potent and clear contents.
Consistent with catering and
producing the latent requests

Heed trust and throw away the
sympathetic coined self-clichés.
Labour along the intuitive craven
quest for clarity and I trust you too…

I am the most self-centred one
with no breach or compassion
I am the biggest hypocrite
with an ever-prepared excuse
Heaven forbid there is criticism
I wade in retributive response
I am the one who lacks the need for attention,
heaven forbid if am ignored.
I am out of reach and I am a separatist,
try if you must, you won’t know me.
I will forever shroud my life in mystery
and let my pain be comfortable to Me

Heed trust and throw away the
sympathetic coined self-clichés.
Labour along the intuitive craven
quest for clarity and I trust you too…

I have abused my power and
what does it culminate to be
I will abuse my state of mind
and find out what it means to be me.
I am joined in the innate caution
of the contemporary caution of a fragile state
I am feeling the flowers bloom and
finally I can see the fading light of impending …
After all we are all one,
ONE!?

© Seyi Sage Awolesi. Wordsmith. 23102000124118

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

