My Affair…


 

The word of the world becomes a note on which I float

When I indulge myself… in the serenity of sensual serenading sultry tones

Plug in… and jack out… and off…

to take a leave of mutated senses causing life’s energy

Vicariously intertwined… as the synthesis of

rhythm and human humane vibration becomes synergy

I wish I could turn my epidermis into the light caress… of breeze…

caught in a moments stilled time for all time

The connection of cosmic sun’s blessed touch,

coupled with the tune of realistic modern day prose…

laced with musical mystical intensity

 

The venetian blind casting its evidence on the prevalence in my audible decadence

The haze of my echo and the fluttering of my eyelids gaze…

upon the working energy of my ancestor’s creative release

The mathematical composition of the realisation of no longer alone composed overtures

Breaking barriers of the insistency of societies mundane stifling stipulated genres

Broken down into a haze of scenery and speed with alcoholics moment of clarity

The summation… the relation and alliteration is my connection to the reason…

for succumbing to sounds soothed by subtle synthesised abrasions

I overdose on composure and dwell in the incubation of the creator’s composition

 

This is I…

I doth my hat…

I feel at one with music.

 

 

© Seyi Awolesi 310720031400… We often need never let go.

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

