Contemplation: As I sit here, and think.


 

As I sit here, and think.

I… stand here… and think.

 

I wonder about the times

That drove me to drink.

It’s not that I am an alcoholic

but I wait for my world to

turn supersonic.

The intense rhetoric motion

made me wash my face and

Alleviate the tension.

Braided in a time of perhaps

Maybe and shall.

I have given my life to

dwell via an unlikely hell.

Pursued in a context of

Unbridled and embellished rage

Sweet tippy toes cajoled by

an inexcusable sentiment of

Inaction

 

This paging of a name that

Unlikely exists dwells within

my sinful rage.

I have hunted and now become

the prey of the very solace I

seek to escape.

Continual attempts of trying

to get back to the place which

is inadvertently my saving grace.

I welcome the comforting touch

but recoil from the responsibility

of commitment.

Inadvertently I am the runner

the covet operator and goner.

I want badly but will not touch

Need sourly but trotter along

with shameful decline.

When will this ringing inane stop

blurting out my name.

When will this bellowing constant

stop making me feel pain.

When is this Consistency going

to Cease.

I am in need of PEACE,

or am I…. I beyond reach?.

 

 

Touched by a legacy

With a cry far from privacy

The understandings

I crave so much

Evades me with

Unflinching accuracy

The probability of just

and unjust truths

Inundate me with

Agonizing temptation

When a parade of

Constructed construed realities

Moves my focus to an

Impenetrable solitude

Pointless as it eventually

is I am faced with

An unsettling choice

I resurface with the hope that

this emptiness is filled

and the loneliness gone

At least I can hope to cope.

A silent cumshaw from prayer…

I will never be beyond reach.

 

 

Seyi Awolesi Sage © 1233:29031998

(Third part added with thanks to pringle)

Clarity is sometimes hazy 29072000:1126

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

