Coffee House Progeny


 

Clip… to click…er

The blue flames Flick…er

My lucid mental hit

Serenaded and seduced by…

Bass-braiding eye lashes

Lashes braided by lace.

Constant movement and consequences

Cradled by continuous eye clashes…

I see her

 

Redefined focus of locus

Reaffirmation of locus focused.

My centre gaining centred hope

As the chi remains coherently free

Predetermined flux of curious thought

Deflowering my ignorant impotency

Creating clarity through mists of cogency

 

Contemplating life’s lies and abject fallacies

Of us not coming from the same life normalcies

The imprints of our systematic gene

Flayed on our insides as only our outsides are seen.

The conscious craving of our minds carvings

The need to cruise cosmic closure of altered

Crowning’s of patent procured patterns.

 

These thoughts languish in quiet

Moments of suggestion

Helped along by the worlds hue of

Vivid chip chilled realisation.

Yet I see beyond the strum of my …

Daily red yellow green existence

Cross-fade the thought of harmonies touch

Sharing the soliloquy of my destinies reality

I gel in the state of life subconscious earth chemistry.

 

© Seyi “Sage” Awolesi.  182021052003

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a comment