Changing phases


 

I am overwhelmed by the compulsive urge

to keep looking at sunrise and sunsets

 

Mere facades continually develop in a

bid to protect main character flaw sets

 

Reinventing ones objectivity and resisting

the cloud that pervades over our insecurities securities

 

I want to be still and hear the water breeze caress me

in throws of what feels like silks constant ease

 

A ready welcome of corrosive repository

gestures of pink powered pleasures

wane in vane views of “I ought to but should not” treasures

 

Countless times weighed down heavy on fines of frayed bays

bleating while sanity dwells on greetings fleeting

 

Another pressure slain giving way to an abject philosophy

while our lives are subject to psychological scrutiny

 

An urge to be different and face whelming pains leaves

a bitter taste albeit a “one stop fix” happy gain

 

We pretend to be new while our lines stay the same

a seamless cloud line covered surface with bulging inane

 

Like an embedded image forged on my retina

Ingrained thoroughly in my migraine

I choose to stay in the same main lipid lucid life path

 

as I know while experiencing others we have to choose a worthy craft

With my subconscious learning I stop this yearning and put this leafing to spring

 

 

 

© Seyi Awolesi 07042003:14042003134210.

The temperature drops below freezing, yet the monotony of life is seething.

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

