Sometimes…


Sometimes Its me,
Sometimes Its you,
Sometimes its filleting a floundered folly…
only hoping one day you don’t wither away to you whats jolly
 
When I treated you like the only one
who existed to me, what did you do?
 
When my very being encompassed
nothing but us, how did you treat me?
 
You were my friend that became my
soul thump and inevitably my lover.
 
I couldn’t see me without you and I felt
thankful knowing that security left me no bother.
 
While i stayed the truth of our intended progress
by my definition i was left longing because to you I didn’t deliver enough…
enough of what you deemed necessarily
right and that scuppered my good intentioned plights.
 
 
To hear you didn’t love me… enough… To hear you didn’t love me enough,
to be privy to that pain left my sane ringing inane.
 
While traversing the difficult…
trying to make the mundane magnificent
with hopes of making the magnificent sublime
It all culminated in the surprise of hurt ties and untrue cries,
rather than peace pipes laced with admissions of real truths
 
 
I journeyed through the frayed path
to now hear about how things could have been handled better
i then feel the crimson bile slide from new cuts
as it took far too long for you to muster the guts
 
As always its always someone elses fault till you can’t deny the hisherstory
catching up with present realities fondled by future hopes
 
We all make that journey of self discovery…
I discovered a while ago you only told me…
you didn’t want me because of the quirky extracts of me…
you chose to focus on you leaving me
 
I walked the green mile to express my dedication
with you putting an end to my stride as I fell before my pride
only to see you basking in the glow of a never settled misunderstanding
on which on you glide.
 
 
 
“those who know don’t care and those who care don’t know” yet everyday we live with these scars
Is this Living?
 
 
© Seyi Sage Awolesi 2330290807
About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

