….Shhh


Are you even listening…?

It’s sort of hard not to,

when that’s all I am prone to.
On my soul I have sown her voodoo

in hues of red, orange and blue,

it’s an unrequited sin.. burnin
I felt moments of unsure bliss,

knowing an end will come to this

heightened state of seeing.
Etched on our beings a shallow allowance

of every different moment’s

instant happening at the same time…

Are you listening…?

I hold truths of our constant timing

to educate our wanton yearnings,

yet IM’s seen to be the tragic anomaly..
wanted by none, skewered by some,
Loved by any? unknown to many!
Based on the stereotypical commonalities

as biased viewpoint comforts allow…
Still I live theory writhing in realities

akin to an all-consuming cogent

Are you even…?

Caught in the spiralling up-draught of latter

years malcontent I patch out cumulus whites

fractioned by blues and greys
We live the lives we talk about framed by

the inexplicable experiences we encounter

as slaves to our emotional predetermined footholds…

otherwise dictated by our social stimuli

hedged in by a fiddle and prickled by roses.

Are you even listening…?

We are the main characters…

only trying to find happiness with supporting roles

often becoming the occasional extras…
Setting the sun on our cold shrill chilled runs,

stilled on the intimately flung knowledge of

our unknown encounters with each other…
Its known, it’s ignored, it’s feared, it’s decreed
Yet we all steel ourselves against it…

The reflection of ourselves in each other’s ebb

I find it rather irksome

Seyi “Sage” Awolesi © 175921092008. Paphos

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

