DIsfunktional ME!?


 

I am here…

 

 

Caught up in a world of paradoxical musings

It wanes on the lack of true feelings

I’m unhappy with glee and shamed with wit

 

Drowning my sorrows in a world of happy renderings

saying my farewells to failure to launch

only to find my minority perpetuating the same dancing tap

 

In torrential downpour there should be shelter

Unfortunately I wade in the water of moment’s discontent

Living in an age of bygone friends and reoccurring trends

 

Settling on famed themes and blurred logic

the cynic of jaded times is laid to rest wallowing retrospectively

Having the rivalry of my sanity challenged

 

Knowing the calm of future dreams and witnessing it being hazed

waiting in… in waiting for the true deeds to manifest

knowing the futile nature of choice and hope

 

Choosing to hope and know what’s within our control

limiting the influence of outside viewpoints

posing the continuous questions without hope for answer

 

Laying to rest demons and releasing ones internal power

stilled time has no moments to dwell upon

and dwelling has no transient truth

 

 

…I am ready to leave

 

 

© Sage (Seyi Awolesi) 015203032008

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

Leave a Reply

