Still Reflection: Night Time Musing


Still Reflection: Night Time Musing

Still Reflection: Night Time Musing

This is another shot from Goa around 2 in the morning

I was mesmerised by the beauty that surrounded me

Be Still

It takes but a moment to be still

It takes just a movement to be real

It takes less than a moment to feel

Through the pain we peer

as we are turbulent while we toil

It’s in that narrative we find what ails

Where we dwell as if under a spell

all we need do is be filled with will

by the peace we find when we are Still

It’s in the moment we find that we feel

It takes but a moment to be still

Be Still

© Seyi Sage Awolesi 040420122009

About CerebralCausality

I am an Architect, Photographer, Poet, Writer. I'd say a bit of a renaissance man. I love and imbibe creativity of all forms as it is the essence of life itself. Take a walk down the myriad process that invigorates my mind, be still for a spell and let my words dwell in your subconscious allowing you to intellectually copulate with me.

2 comments

  1. titaniumnights

    I think I just got goosebumps after reading this. Thank you x

  2. Just saw this.
    I was in a very erratic mindset when I wrote this.
    Hence the title… “Be Still”
    Thank you so much for taking the time to comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,192 other followers

